Simplifile Adds 43 Counties To Its E-Recording Network

Forty-three more U.S. counties signed up for Simplifile‘s e-recording software during the fourth quarter and during the first two months of this year, the company reports.

All are located across the Southern and Midwestern U.S., and most signed on in just the last two months.

Aurora, Hanson, Hutchinson, Jones, Lawrence, Moody and Union counties are the latest South Dakota jurisdictions to begin accepting electronically submitted documents following the state’s legislative authorization of e-recording last October.

Other new counties across the South and Midwest include the following:

  • Clark County, Ark.;
  • Howard County, Ark.;
  • Butts County, Ga.;
  • Carroll County, Ga.;
  • Cook County, Ga.;
  • Long County, Ga.;
  • Montgomery County, Ga.;
  • Paulding County, Ga.;
  • Wilcox County, Ga.;
  • Marion County, Ill.;
  • Williamson County, Ill.;
  • Pike County, Ind.;
  • Putnam County, Ind.;
  • Scott County, Ind.;
  • Plaquemines Parish, La.;
  • Washington County, Md.;
  • Jackson County, Miss.;
  • Rankin County, Miss.;
  • Holt County, Mo.;
  • Maries County, Mo.;
  • Ste. Genevieve County, Mo.;
  • Lee County, N.C.;
  • Renville County, N.D.;
  • Scotland County, N.C.;
  • Huron County, Ohio;
  • Ross County, Ohio;
  • Jackson County, Okla.;
  • Aiken County, S.C.;
  • Anderson County, S.C.;
  • Clarendon County, S.C.;
  • Dorchester County, S.C.;
  • Carroll County, Tenn.;
  • Montgomery County, Tenn.;
  • Waller County, Texas;
  • Isle of Wight County, Va.; and
  • Washburn County, Wis.

More than 1,579 county recording offices throughout the U.S. now record deeds, mortgages and other documents electronically using Simplifile.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here